WyoFile is nonprofit, public-interest news site, with contributors from across Wyoming and the Rocky Mountain west. If you are interested in writing for WyoFile, please review our submission guidelines and send your pitch to editor@wyofile.com.

WyoFile mailing address: 

P.O. Box 1099

Lander, WY 82520

Send us a tip

Encrypted messaging services:

WhatsApp: 1-443-848-8756

Signal: 1-443-848-8756

Note that WyoFile will see your phone number when you contact us via either Signal or WhatsApp

Want to tip anonymously?

We suggest sending a letter to our mailing address above, or creating an anonymous email address and writing us at editor@wyofile.com. We can arrange for encrypted file transfers when warranted.

Contact staff directly

Matthew Copeland, chief executive & editor
matthew@wyofile.com

Katie Klingsporn, managing editor

katie@wyofile.com

Guy Padgett, operations manager
guy@wyofile.com

Angus M. Thuermer Jr., reporter
angus@wyofile.com

Daniel Kenah, development director
daniel@wyofile.com

Sophie Komornicki, membership manager
sophie@wyofile.com